What are the capital cities of the USA?

Washington, D.C.
United States/Capitals

What are capitals in a map?

United States Map with Capitals Below is a US map with capitals. Each of the 50 states has one state capital. The state capitals are where they house the state government and make the laws for each state.

What are the 8 capitals of America?

The capital city of the United States of America is Washington, D.C., and can be referred to formally as the District of Columbia or more informally as D.C. or Washington.

What state has a one word capital city?

Feb 11, 2021 Montpelier is the capital of Vermont. It is the least populous state capital in the United States, and it happens to be the only state capital that doesn’t have a McDonald’s.

What is capital of America?

United States/Capitals
Since the U.S. Congress was established by the Constitution in 1789, it has convened in three locations: New York, Philadelphia, and its permanent home in Washington, D.C.

What is capital of all states?

India now has 28 states and 8 UTs

S.NO State Capital
9 Himachal Pradesh Shimla
10 Jharkhand Ranchi
11 Karnataka Bengaluru
12 Kerala Thiruvananthapuram

What is the capital of Texas?

Austin, city, capital of Texas, U.S., and seat (1840) of Travis county. It is located at the point at which the Colorado River crosses the Balcones Escarpment in the south-central part of the state, about 80 miles (130 km) northeast of San Antonio.

What is the first capital of USA?

New York City
New York City was the first capital of the United States once the Constitution was ratified. George Washington took the oath of office to become the first President of the United States from the balcony of the old City Hall.

Which city was the original capital of US?

What was the first capital of the United States of America?

What are the US states and their capitals?

like the Montgomery bus boycotts throughout 1955 and 1956 and the Selma-to-Montgomery March for voting rights in 1965.

  • note you can’t drive into the city.
  • Arizona.
  • Arkansas.
  • California.
  • Colorado.
  • Connecticut.
  • Delaware.
  • What are the names of all the US capitals?

    The U.S.: State Capitals: Albany, Annapolis , Atlanta, Augusta, Austin, Baton Rouge , Bismarck, Boise , Boston, Carson City, Charleston, Cheyenne, Columbia, Columbus, Concord, Denver, Des Moines, Dover, Frankfort, Harrisburg , Hartford, Helena, Honolulu, Indianapolis, Jackson, Jefferson City, Juneau , Lansing, Lincoln, Little Rock, Madison, Montgomery ,

    What are all the US states and capitals in alphabetical order?

    Alabama – Montgomery States and capitals alphabetized by capital

  • Alaska – Juneau
  • Arizona – Phoenix
  • Arkansas – Little Rock
  • California – Sacramento
  • Colorado – Denver
  • Connecticut – Hartford
  • Delaware – Dover
  • Florida – Tallahassee
  • Georgia – Atlanta
  • What are the capitals of all 50 states?

    Includes all 50 States an Capitals like Montana – Helena, Alabama – Montgomery , New York – Albany, California – Sacramento, Idaho – Boise , Oregon – Salem, Texas – Austin, Vermont – Montpelier . Click the link below to download the 50 States and Capitals List in PDF format.