What are the three Hunger Games?

The Hunger Games is a trilogy series for young adults by American author Suzanne Collins . The three books that comprise The Hunger Games Trilogy include The Hunger Games, Catching Fire and Mockingjay. The Hunger Games series is currently being adapted into a film series.

What was the last Hunger Games movie?

Based upon Lionsgate ‘s renaming of the film for Catching Fire , it is known that the last films will be called The Hunger Games: Mockingjay Part 1 and The Hunger Games: Mockingjay Part 2. While filming in Atlanta, Georgia, it was revealed that both parts will be shot back-to-back.

What is The Hunger Games Mockingjay Part 1?

The Hunger Games: Mockingjay – Part 1 Synopsis. The worldwide phenomenon of The Hunger Games continues to set the world on fire with The Hunger Games: Mockingjay – Part 1, which finds Katniss Everdeen (Jennifer Lawrence) in District 13 after she literally shatters the games forever.

What is the Order of The Hunger Games series?

The Hunger Games trilogy is series of young-adult dystopian novels written by American novelist Suzanne Collins, the first book bears the name of the trilogy, followed in order by “Catching Fire” and “Mockingjay”. In the first novel, the eponymous Hunger Games occur.

What is the summary of The Hunger Games Catching Fire?

Plot Summary: “The Hunger Games: Catching Fire” begins as Katniss Everdeen has returned home safe after winning the 74th Annual Hunger Games along with fellow tribute Peeta Mellark . Winning means that they must turn around and leave their family and close friends, embarking on a “Victor’s Tour’ of the districts.

What is the release date of The Hunger Games?

The Hunger Games is the film adaptation of the novel of the same name by Suzanne Collins . It was directed by Gary Ross and was theatrically released on March 23, 2012.