What time is it in the different US time zones?

Generalized Time Zones in United States

Time Zone Abbreviation & Name Current Time
PT Pacific Time Sun, 12:40:23 pm
MT Mountain Time Sun, 1:40:23 pm
CT Central Time Sun, 2:40:23 pm
ET Eastern Time Sun, 3:40:23 pm

What is the time now according to USA?

Time in States and Federal Districts in USA (51 States and Federal Districts Listed Below, 13 States and Federal Districts Have Multiple Time Zones)
Alabama * Tue 7:35 am
Alaska (Aleutian Islands) * Tue 3:35 am
Alaska * Tue 4:35 am
Arizona (northeast) Tue 5:35 am

What country has only 1 time zone?

Though China is almost as wide as the continental United States, the whole country is officially in just one time zone — Beijing time. So when it’s 7 a.m. in the Forbidden City, it’s also officially 7 a.m. 2,000 miles to the west in Urumqi, the capital of the Xinjiang region — even if the stars are still out there.

What states are in each timezone?

This is a list of U.S. states (and the one federal district, Washington, D.C.) and territories showing their time zones….States.

State Time Zone
Alabama(AL) Central Standard Time (CST)
Alaska(AK) Alaska Standard Time (AKST)
Aleutian Islands Hawaii-Aleutian Standard Time (HST)
Arizona(AZ) Mountain Standard Time (MST)

What are the four time zones in the United States?

The four US time zones within the contiguous United States are, from east to west, the Eastern Time Zone, Central Time Zone, Mountain Time Zone, and the Pacific Time Zone.

What states have CST?

Fully in the CST are : Alabama, Arkansas, Illinois, Iowa, Louisiana, Minnesota, Missouri, Mississippi, Oklahoma and Wisconsin. The following states are partially in the CST:

What is the Central Time Zone in the US?

Central Daylight Time (CDT) = GMT-5. Central Time is the Central Time Zone of the United States of America (USA). Central Standard Time (CST) is 6 hours behind Greenwich Mean Time (GMT-6). In most states in the USA and in most provinces in Canada, Daylight-Saving Time (DST) is observed.

What are the 3 time zones?

The three time zones became known as Western Standard Time, Central Standard Time, and Eastern Standard Time. Broken Hill in the far west of New South Wales also adopted Central Standard Time due to it being connected by rail to Adelaide but not Sydney at the time.