Who are the commissioners in Akwa Ibom State?

Current cabinet

Office Incumbent
Commissioner of Justice Uwemedimo Thomas Nwoko
Commissioner of Agriculture and Women Affairs Glory Emmanuel Edet
Commissioner of Finance Nsikan Linus Nkan
Commissioner of Works Prof Eno Ibanga

Who is the new commissioner of education in Akwa Ibom State?

List of ministries and their commissioners

Ministries Commissioner
Ministry of Transport and Solid Minerals Uno Etim Uno
Ministry of Education Idongesit Iboro Etiebet
Ministry of Power and Petroleum Development Welfare John James Etim
Ministry of Health Augustine Vincent Umoh

Who is the commissioner for works in Akwa Ibom State?

Akwa Ibom State Ministry of Works

Agency overview
Jurisdiction Government of Akwa Ibom State
Headquarters State Government Secretariat Annex, Uyo
Agency executives Mr. Ephraim Akparawa Inyangeyen, Commissioner Elder. Effiong Essien, Permanent Secretary

WHO IS DR glory Edet?

Glory Emmanuel Edet is a Nigerian princess for women and child-rights. She is a two-time Commissioner for Ministry of Women Affairs and Social Welfare in Akwa Ibom state. She was first appointed in 2013, and re-appointed for the same position in 2015 by Udom Gabriel Emmanuel.

What are the names of ministers in Nigeria?

Current cabinet

Portfolio Incumbent Term
Minister of Justice Attorney General Abubakar Malami 2015–present
Minister of Foreign Affairs Geoffrey Onyeama 2015–present
Minister of Finance, Budget and National Planning Zainab Ahmed 2018–present
Minister of Defence Bashir Salihi Magashi 2019–present

Who is the commissioner of Education?

Greg Abbott, Mike Morath took office as Commissioner of Education in January 2016 and was unanimously confirmed by the Texas Senate (85th Legislature) in March 2017.

Who is the commissioner for education?

Folashade Adefisayo is a Nigerian academic and a teacher, and she is the current commissioner of Lagos State Ministry of Education….

Folashade Adefisayo
Assumed office 2019
Governor Babajide Sanwo-Olu
Personal details
Education University of Ibadan Lagos State University University of Nottingham

Who is enobong Mbobo?

Enobong UdemeAbasi Mbobo is an Economist and a seasoned academic. She holds a Bachelor of Science and Master’s degrees in Economics and is currently at the dissertation stage of her doctoral (Ph. D) programme. Born in the 70s, Enobong started her primary Education at Starkville Elementary School, Mississippi, USA.

Who is the commissioner of education?

Who is the current minister of education in Nigeria 2020?

Mallam Adamu Adamu (born 25 May 1954) is a Nigerian accountant and journalist who is currently serving as the Minister of Education.

Who is the current Minister of Works in Nigeria?

Current cabinet

Portfolio Incumbent Term
Minister of Works and Housing Babatunde Fashola 2015–present
Minister of Agriculture and Rural Development Sabo Nanono 2019–present
Minister of Transportation Rotimi Amaechi 2015–present
Minister of Power Saleh Mamman 2019–present

Who are the state commissioners?


SNO Name Phone Number
1 Mr. BabaJide Sanwo-Olu 09017077777
2 Dr. Kadri Obafemi Hamzat 08032215026
3 Mrs Sherifat Folashade Jaji 08023122483
4 Mr. Hakeem Muri-Okunola 08034030263