Who is the most successful player at the World Snooker Championship?

Stephen Hendry holds the record for the most world titles in the modern era, having won the tournament seven times. Ray Reardon, Steve Davis, and Ronnie O’Sullivan have each won six titles; John Higgins and Mark Selby have won four; John Spencer and Mark Williams have both won three; and Alex Higgins has won two.

Who won 2013 Snooker Championship?

Ronnie O’Sullivan
Ronnie O’Sullivan won a fifth championship, defeating Barry Hawkins 18–12.

Who won the 2014 UK Snooker Championship?

Ronnie O’Sullivan won his fifth UK Championship and his 27th ranking title by defeating Judd Trump 10–9 in the final.

Who has the most 147 breaks in snooker?

Players who have made the most 147s

  • Ronnie O’Sullivan – 15.
  • John Higgins – 12.
  • Stephen Hendry – 11.
  • Stuart Bingham – 8.
  • Ding Junhui – 6.
  • Shaun Murphy – 6.
  • Tom Ford – 5.
  • Judd Trump – 5.

Who is the greatest snooker player ever?

He was also Masters Champion six times and the UK Champion five times. Unsurprisingly, Ronnie O’Sullivan is at number one. Hearn credits O’Sullivan as being the greatest natural talent he’s ever seen. O’Sullivan has won an insane 19 major titles and possesses flair that is unrivalled.

Who won the 2012 World Snooker Championship?

Ronnie O’Sullivan won his fourth world title by defeating Ali Carter 18–11 in the final.

Has anyone ever got a 155 break in snooker?

In 2006 Jamie Cope became the first player to record a 155 break. He did it in a witnessed practice match. Jamie is a professional snooker player from Stoke-on-Trent Staffordshire, England.

Who is the most boring snooker player?

Re: Who is the most boring player? Mark Selby and Kyren Wilson belong in the poll. They’re widely considered “boring” players to watch, despite being very good.