Who were the first WCW Tag Team champions?

The inaugural champions, under the NWA, were The Minnesota Wrecking Crew (Gene Anderson and Ole Anderson), who were announced to have won the titles after winning a tournament in January 1975.

Who did Bret Hart team win a WCW tag team title?

Stampede Wrestling (1976–1984) Before long, he became a regular contender, eventually partnering with brother Keith to win the Stampede International Tag Team Championship four times.

Who has the most WWE Tag Team Championship?

Dudley Boyz
The team with the most reigns is The Dudley Boyz (Bubba Ray Dudley and D-Von Dudley) with eight. Edge has the most individual reigns with 12. Two tag teams have held the titles for 365 or more days: Demolition, whose first reign set the record at 478 days and The Valiant Brothers.

Was Ric Flair a tag team champion?

The following week on Raw during the 2004 WWE draft lottery, Flair and Batista defeated Booker T and Rob Van Dam to win their second and final World Tag Team Championship, but they lost the titles to World Heavyweight Champion Chris Benoit and Edge on the April 19 episode of Raw.

Who was the first WCW Cruiserweight Champion?

Shinjiro Otani

No. Champion Notes
1 Shinjiro Otani Otani defeated Wild Pegasus in tournament final to determine the first WCW Cruiserweight Champion. This was a New Japan Pro-Wrestling event.
2 Dean Malenko Aired on May 18 on tape delay.
3 Rey Mysterio Jr.

Who is the longest reigning Women’s Tag Team Champions?

As a team and individually, Jax and Baszler have the longest combined reign at 215 days (WWE recognizes that Asuka individually has the longest combined reign at 222 days). Tamina is the oldest champion, winning the title at 43 years old, while Rhea Ripley is the youngest, winning the title at 24.

Who was the best tag team ever?

Bubba Ray and D-Von Dudley are perhaps the greatest tag team within the past 15 years of pro wrestling, and for good reason. The two “brothers” from Dudleyville are the most decorated tag team within recent years, having won 23 tag team championships within the WWF/E, ECW, NWA, TNA and the IWGP.

Who are the tag team champions of WCW?

History. The WCW Tag Team Championship was originally known as the NWA World Tag Team Championship of Mid-Atlantic Championship Wrestling (MACW) run by Jim Crockett Promotions (JCP). Following the title’s introduction in 1975, the Minnesota Wrecking Crew became the inaugural champions on January 29.

When did World Tag Team Championship become WWF?

It was subsequently renamed to “WWF World Tag Team Championship” in 1983, but was often referred to as the “WWF Tag Team Championship” for short. In March 2001, the WWF purchased World Championship Wrestling (WCW) and its championships were now also defended on WWF programming.

Who was the NWA Tag Team Champion in 1992?

On July 12, 1992, Gordy and Williams won the NWA World Tag Team Championship, which was regarded as unified with the WCW World Tag Team Championship; from here until the withdrawal of WCW from the NWA, the two titles are defended together. This title change aired on tape delay on October 3, 1992.

Who was the WWF Tag Team Champion at SummerSlam?

At SummerSlam, the title was unified with the WWF Tag Team Championship in a steel cage match when the WCW Tag Team Champions at that time, Kane and The Undertaker, defeated Chris Kanyon and Diamond Dallas Page for the WWF Tag Team Championship.