Who won Super 15 Rugby 2013?

The 2013 Super Rugby final was contested on 3 August 2013 by the Canberra-based Brumbies and Hamilton-based Chiefs. The Chiefs won 27–22 to give them their second consecutive Super Rugby title.

Who won Super 15 Rugby 2014?


2014 Super Rugby season
Champions Waratahs (1st title)
Matches played 125
Tries scored 614 (4.91 per match)
Top point scorer(s) Bernard Foley (252)

Who has won the most Super Rugby titles?

The competition has been dominated by New Zealand teams, who have won 17 times in 24 years. The Crusaders have won most often, with ten titles.

Is Super Rugby dead?

After a two-year stint, the Super Rugby AU series will cease to exist next season, with a 12-team Trans Tasman competition on the cards in 2022.

How many times have the Chiefs won Super Rugby?

A fifteenth team joined in 2011 and the competition was rebranded as Super Rugby. The current format consists of three conferences of five teams from each country….By country.

Country New Zealand
Winning teams Crusaders Blues Chiefs Highlanders Hurricanes
Combined 18
Super 12 8
Super 14 2

What years did the Chiefs win Super Rugby?

The Chiefs defeated the Sharks 37–6, winning their first title. In 2013, the Chiefs became the fourth team to record back-to-back title wins, when they defeated the Brumbies 27–22 at Waikato Stadium….Results per opposition.

Super Rugby Opposition Highlanders
Span 1996–2021
Played 37
Won 19
Drawn 1

How many times have the Crusaders won the Super Rugby?

They are the most successful team in the competition’s history and have won a collective of 10 titles. (1998, 1999, 2000, 2002, 2005, 2006, 2008, 2017, 2018 and 2019).

What is the highest Super Rugby score?

Most Points in a Match

Points Date Team A
103 31/03/2018 Sharks
102 26/04/1998 Blues
102 28/04/2000 Crusaders
102 07/07/2018 NSW Waratahs

What is the highest ever Rugby score?


Points Team Score
145 New Zealand 145–17
142 Australia 142–0
111 England 111–13
108 New Zealand 108–13

Why did South Africa leave Super Rugby?

CAPE TOWN, South Africa (AP) — The South African Rugby Union decided Tuesday to pull its top club teams out of Super Rugby in favor of playing in Europe’s PRO14 league, and blamed New Zealand for the sudden breakup of the southern hemisphere competition.

How much do Super Rugby players earn?

These agreements are uncapped, and can boost some players’ annual salaries by as much as $250,000, Stuff understands. Super Rugby retainers range from $75,000 to $195,000, with regular All Blacks earning over and above that on a tiered scale.

Which South African teams won Super Rugby?

By country

Country Winning teams Combined
New Zealand Crusaders Blues Chiefs Highlanders Hurricanes 18
Australia Brumbies Reds Waratahs 5
South Africa Bulls 3
Totals 9 26

Who was the winner of Super Rugby 2013?

The 2013 Super Rugby season was the third season of the new 15-team format for the Super Rugby competition involving teams from Australia, New Zealand and South Africa. The tournament was won by the Chiefs, who defeated the Canberra-based Brumbies 27–22 in the competition final.

How many Super Rugby teams are there in Australia?

2013 Super Rugby season Countries Australia (5 teams) New Zealand (5 teams Tournament format (s) Round-robin and knockout Champions Chiefs (2nd title) Matches played 125

When did South Africa enter the Super Rugby?

The 2013 season saw the Southern Kings of South Africa enter the competition for the first time, having replaced the under-performing Lions.

When do the Super Rugby play offs start?

Conference matches took place every weekend from 15 February until 13 July – with a break between rounds 17 and 18 for internationals games – followed by the play-offs series that culminated in the final on 3 August.