Why Nausena medal is given?

Nau Sena Medal (also spelt Nao Sena Medal, lit….

Nau Sena Medal
Awarded for “Awarded for such individual acts of exceptional devotion to duty or courage as have special significance for the Navy.”
Country Republic of India
Presented by Republic of India
Eligibility All ranks of the navy.

Who got Nausena medal?

Nao Sena Medal (Devotion to Duty)

S. No P. No Name
2 03056-W Ravi Malhotra, VSM
3 41543-R Anil Marya
4 03857-R Rahul Vilas Gokhale
5 41642-R Rajdeep Singh Dhaliwal

How do you get a President’s Police Medal?

Criteria. The President’s Police Medal for Gallantry is awarded for, “gallantry in saving life and property, or in preventing crime or arresting criminals.” The medal may be awarded to any member of a police service in India, and is awarded without regard to rank or time in service.

Is Sena Medal a gallantry award?

It can be awarded for gallantry or it can also be for distinguished service carried out by any soldier, not in the face of the enemy. Therefore, the Sena Medal also serves as a sort of general commendation medal for the Indian Army. 250 for recipients of the award when it is awarded for bravery.

Who got first Shaurya Chakra?

Sep Raji
By this act of bravery at the risk of his life, Sep Raji was awarded the Shaurya Chakra. On 14 July 1961, at about 10 AM No 2543883 Lance Naik M Lakshmanan, who was working in the Officers Mess on the banks of the river Jhelum, heard a scream for help from two Other Ranks in the river.

What is Avsm in army?

Ati Vishisht Seva Medal (AVSM) is a military award of India given to recognize “distinguished service of an exceptional order” to all ranks of the armed forces. The award is a peacetime equivalent of Uttam Yuddh Seva Medal, which is a Wartime Distinguished Service decoration. The award can also be granted posthumously.

Which is the highest award for military unit in India?

The Param Vir Chakra
The Param Vir Chakra (PVC) is India’s highest military decoration, awarded for displaying distinguished acts of valour during wartime.

What medals can police get?

Acts of gallantry in the police service normally now attract the George Cross, George Medal, Queen’s Gallantry Medal or the Queen’s Commendation for Bravery. Over time, many Commonwealth countries have created their own police medals, replacing the issue of the QPM to police in those countries.

Which state got the best police award?

This is in accordance with the directions of the Prime Minister Shri Narendra Modi, while addressing the Directors General of Police during the 2015 Conference in Kutch, Gujarat….India’s Top 10 Police Stations for 2020 announced.

Rank 1
State Manipur
District Thoubal
Police Station NongpokSekmai

Is Param Vir Chakra given after death?

The PVC has been awarded 21 times, of which 14 were awarded posthumously and 16 arose from actions in Indo-Pakistani conflicts. This along with the *, indicates that the Param Vir Chakra was awarded posthumously.

Can PVC be awarded to civilians?

It is the highest peacetime gallantry award. It can be awarded to civilians.

Who gives Shaurya Chakra?

Shaurya Chakra
Type Medal
Awarded for Awarded for gallantry otherwise than in the face of the enemy.
Country Republic of India
Presented by Republic of India