How do I get a bsafe certificate?

BSAFE will be available at and may be found on Learning Management Systems (LMS) belonging to UN agencies, funds and programmes and the Secretariat.

What is bsafe undss?

Overview. BSAFE is the new online security awareness training. It replaces both Basic Security in the Field (BSITF) and Advanced Security in the Field (ASITF). BSAFE is mandatory for all UN personnel, including staff, interns and consultants.

Does bsafe expire?

All UN personnel, including interns and consultants, are expected to complete this mandatory course by 30 June 2019. Until that time, BSITF and ASITF certificates will still be valid. BSAFE certificates will not expire.

What is Unsmin?

UNSMIN – United Nations Security Managers Information Network. Specialized training for Security Professionals and Security Managers. Knowledge Management and Collaboration.

Do you need security clearance to work at the UN?

All UN personnel need security clearances for official travel, regardless of Security Level. Usually, clearance will be automatic. However, when the DO needs to control the number and movement of personnel, security clearances are carried out manually.

What is basic security in the field?

Basic Security In The Field (BSITF) contains vital security information for personnel, family members and others covered by the UN Security Management System (UNSMS). BSITF is mandatory for all individuals covered by the UN Security Management System, regardless of grade or function.

Why do car seats expire after 6 years?

In general, car seats expire between 6 and 10 years from the date of manufacture. They expire for a number of reasons, including wear and tear, changing regulations, recalls, and the limits of manufacturer testing.

What is un security clearance?

Security clearance ensures that you have completed the relevant training and other security related requirements prior to commencing your travel. Security clearance is an official requirement* and UN personnel are expected to comply with all United Nations system security regulations and procedures.

What is clearance level?

There are three basic levels of security clearance: Confidential, Secret, and Top Secret. Each clearance level is granted based on the sensitivity of the position and the need-to-know. If your position only requires access to basic systems or facilities, you may only need a Confidential clearance.

Who determines a security Level System Level 6?

The Secretary General
A. The DO approves Security Levels 1 to 5. The Secretary General, through the USG DSS, approves Level 6.