How many chief ministers are there in Bihar?

From 1946, 23 people have been Chief Minister of Bihar. The inaugural holder was Sri Krishna Sinha of the Indian National Congress, he also has the longest incumbency. The current incumbent is Nitish Kumar who is having incumbency since 22 February 2015.

Who is the 1 Chief Minister of Bihar?

Shri Krishna Sinha (21 October 1887 – 31 January 1961, also spelt Singh), also known as Shri Babu, was the first chief minister of the Indian state of Bihar (1946–61).

Who is the vice Chief Minister of Bihar 2021?

Deputy Chief Ministers of Bihar

Sr. No. Name Term of office
3 Sushil Kumar Modi 16 June 2013
4 Tejashwi Yadav 26 July 2017
(3) Sushil Kumar Modi 16 November 2020
5 Tarkishore Prasad Incumbent

Who was the first woman chief minister of Bihar?

Rabri Devi became the first female Chief Minister of Bihar on 25 July 1997, after her husband, Lalu Prasad Yadav, was forced to resign following the arrest warrant issued against him in corruption charges relating to the Fodder scam.

What is the salary of chief minister of Bihar?

Chief ministers, MLAs and MLCs

State CM Basic Pay per month (excluding other emoluments and allowances)
Goa ₹220,000 (US$3,100) (+Salary received as MLA)
Bihar ₹215,000 (US$3,000) (+Salary received as MLA/MLC)
West Bengal ₹210,000 (US$2,900) (+Salary received as MLA)
Tamil Nadu ₹205,000 (US$2,900) (+Salary received as MLA)

Who is the PM of India?

Narendra ModiSince 2014
India/Prime minister
Shri Narendra Modi was sworn-in as India’s Prime Minister on 30th May 2019, marking the start of his second term in office.

Which party is ruling in Bihar 2020?

The National Democratic Alliance in Bihar is the ruling political group headed by the chief minister Nitish Kumar and comprising primarily the Janata Dal (United) and the Bharatiya Janata Party in the legislative assembly.

Who is vice chief minister of UP?

Dinesh Sharma is an Indian politician serving as the Deputy Chief Minister of Uttar Pradesh. He was previously the mayor of Lucknow, the state capital. A university professor by profession, he is a member of the Bharatiya Janata Party and he has held various posts in the party.

Who is the vice chief minister of India?

Current Indian deputy chief ministers

State (past deputy chief ministers) Name Chief Minister
Delhi (list) Manish Sisodia Arvind Kejriwal
Goa (list) Manohar Ajgaonkar Pramod Sawant
Chandrakant Kavlekar
Gujarat (list) Vacant

Who is the first cm of Bihar?

Sri Krishna Sinha was the first and the longest-serving Chief Minister of Bihar. Satish Prasad Singh remains the shortest-serving CM of Bihar. On November 16, 2020, Nitish Kumar sworn-in as the Chief Minister of Bihar for the seventh time while Tarkishore Prasad and Renu Devi took the oath as the Deputy Chief Ministers of Bihar.

Who is the Prime Minister of Bihar?

“Narendra Modi is the country’s prime minister while Nitish Kumar is the leader in Bihar,” JDU ‘s Sushil Kumar Modi told reporters.

Who is the current PM of India?

Narendra Damodardas Modi is the current Prime minister of India (14th).