How many Senate districts are in Oregon?

There are 30 members of the State Senate, representing 30 districts across the state, each with a population of 127,700. The State Senate meets at the Oregon State Capitol in Salem.

Where is Oregon’s 23rd?

District 23 of the Oregon House of Representatives is one of 60 House legislative districts in the state of Oregon. As of 2013, the boundary for the district includes portions of Benton, Marion, Polk, and Yamhill counties.

Where is district 12 Oregon?

District 12 of the Oregon State Senate comprises parts of Washington, Yamhill, Polk, Marion, and Benton counties. It is currently represented by Independent Brian Boquist of McMinnville.

What Senate district is Bend Oregon in?

District 27 of the Oregon State Senate comprises parts of Deschutes County. It is currently represented by Republican Tim Knopp of Bend.

How long are Oregon State Senate terms?

The Oregon State Senate consists of 30 elected members. Senators serve four-year terms and represent districts each containing about 127,700 citizens.

Who represents Oregon in the Senate?

Ron Wyden (Democratic Party)
Jeff Merkley (Democratic Party)

What district did Mike nearman?

Independence, Oregon, U.S. Michael J. Nearman (born 1963 or 1964) is an American politician who served as a member of the Oregon House of Representatives from the 23rd district from 2015 until 2021, when he was expelled from the house for his role in the insurrection of the Oregon State Capitol in December 2020.

Who are the Oregon state representatives?

Kurt Schrader (Democratic Party)
Peter DeFazio (Democratic Party)Cliff Bentz (Republican Party)Suzanne Bonamici (Democratic Party)

Who is Senator Brian Boquist?

Brian James Boquist (born October 20, 1958) is an Independent, formerly Republican, politician from Oregon; He currently serves in the Oregon Senate representing District 12. Previously, he was in the Oregon House of Representatives, representing District 23 in the mid-Willamette Valley from 2005 to 2009.

Is Tim Knopp a Republican or Democrat?

Republican Party
Tim Knopp/Parties

Who is Oregon Senator?

Who are the members of the Oregon Senate?

U.S. Senators for Oregon are: Senator Jeff Merkley, 313 Hart Senate Office Bldg., Washington, D.C. 20510 | 202-224-3753. Senator Ron Wyden, 221 Dirksen Senate Office Bldg., Washington, D.C., 20510 | 202-224-5244. Further questions about who represents you? Contact your county Elections Office.

When do we find out Oregon’s 6th congressional district?

While we now know Oregon’s total population, and that Oregon will receive a 6th congressional district, the block-level data used for redistricting will not be available until August. More information related to apportionment can be found on the Census Bureau’s website​.

How to Find Your Legislators in Oregon State Legislature?

Also see Find your legislators for more detailed maps via Oregon State Legislature How can we make this page more helpful?

How often does redistricting take place in Oregon?

Redistricting is the once-a-decade process of redrawing United State House of Representatives (Congressional) and Oregon State Senate and State House of Representatives (Legislative) district boundaries to account for changes in population.