What are the 7 continents in the world?

A continent is a large continuous mass of land conventionally regarded as a collective region. There are seven continents: Asia, Africa, North America, South America, Antarctica, Europe, and Australia (listed from largest to smallest in size).

What are the 7 continents and their countries names?

From largest to smallest, they are Asia, Africa, North America, South America, Antarctica, Europe, and Australia/Oceania….South America’s 12 countries are:

  • Argentina.
  • Bolivia.
  • Brazil.
  • Chile.
  • Colombia.
  • Ecuador.
  • Guyana.
  • Paraguay.

How many Mahadesh are there in the world?

List of the seven continents

# Continent Area (Km²)
1 Asia 31,033,131
2 Africa 29,648,481
3 Europe 22,134,900
4 North America 21,330,000

What are the 7 continents and their countries PDF?

7 Continents List

  • Asia.
  • Africa.
  • North America.
  • South America.
  • Antarctica.
  • Europe.
  • Australia.

Which is the largest country in the world?

Russia is the largest country by far, with a total area of about 17 million square kilometers. Despite its large area, Russia – nowadays the largest country in the world – has a relatively small total population.

Which is the smallest country in this world?

Vatican City
The smallest country in the world is Vatican City, with a landmass of just 0.49 square kilometers (0.19 square miles). Vatican City is an independent state surrounded by Rome. Vatican City is not the only small country located inside Italy.

Which continent has only one country?

Australia is the only first world country in the Australian-New Guinea continent, although the economy of Australia is by far the largest and most dominant economy in the region and one of the largest in the world.

What is the acronym for the 7 continents?

Another phrase to help you remember the continents is “SEAN got three AAAs,” where “SEAN” stands for “South America, Europe, Asia, and North America” and “AAA” stands for Australia, Antarctica, and Africa.

How are the four continents of the world related?

The four continent model promotes the idea that all continents are landmasses divided by ocean. As Europe and Asia inhabit the landmass, and Africa and Asia are connected by the Isthmus of Suez, they are considered to compose one continent called “Afro-Eurasia.”

What are the names of the seven continents?

This was theorized as Continental Drift. The seven continents; Africa, Antarctica, Asia, Australia, Europe, North America, and South America were the product of the Continental Drift. The theories have evolved over the years contradicting each other but however it is called or theorized now,…

Which is continent shares landmass with Europe and Africa?

The continental landmass of Afro-Eurasia is shared by Asia, Europe and Africa. While Africa is known for origin and evolution of modern humans, Asia is regarded as a sight for many of the first human civilizations in the world.

Which is the largest continent in terms of land area?

Asia is the world’s largest continent both by population and by land area. Comprising of 30% of the world’s land area, Asia borders the Pacific Ocean in the east, the Arctic Ocean in the north, the Indian Ocean in the south, and Europe to the west.