What is the difference between mute and block on Twitter?
A blocked user can never see your profile unless they log out and use a different account. A muted user sees everything you tweet or retweet. On the other hand, you do not see their posts on your feed. They can still message you, retweet, and favorite and quote your tweets.
Can you tell if someone has muted you on Twitter?
If you @-mention someone who doesn’t follow you, and they’ve muted your account, they won’t see it in their notifications. There’s no way to tell whether or not a user has muted you, but as of right now, muting or blocking are still the only reasons you’d be left out of somebody’s notifications.
Why are my muted words still showing on Twitter?
In Twitter’s settings, you have the option to mute terms from anyone (which would include people you follow) or only from people you don’t follow. According to Twitter, the error that is making people see muted terms in their feeds is a “system issue,” and the company is trying to fix it.
Why would you mute someone on Twitter?
Mute is a feature that allows you to remove an account’s Tweets from your timeline without unfollowing or blocking that account. Muted accounts will not know that you’ve muted them and you can unmute them at any time.
What happens when you block on Twitter 2020?
When you block someone on Twitter, you completely remove any links you have with that user. You won’t be able to see their tweets, be tagged in photos, be added to lists, or be messaged by (or indeed, message) the user being blocked.
Who has me muted on Twitter?
Seeing your own muted accounts is much simpler, and is done through an official Twitter page. Heading to Settings and look down the left for “Muted accounts”, which will show a long list of everyone that you have muted.
Who has me blocked on Twitter?
If you’ve been blocked on Twitter, you won’t receive a notification that this has happened, nor is there a way to find a list of all the people who might have blocked you. To see if someone has blocked you on Twitter, you need to go to their profile page, and check if there’s a message saying you’ve been blocked.
What happens if you mute someone on Twitter?
What happens if someone muted me on Twitter?
When you mute someone on Twitter, their tweets no longer show up on your Twitter feed, and you won’t receive notifications on your tweets from the user’s interaction.
When you mute someone on Twitter can they see your tweets?
When it comes to mute, your tweets will normally appear on their profile but you won’t see their tweets or retweets on your timeline (in case you follow them). Your timeline will be free of their tweets. In short, if you block someone, they cannot see your tweets but if you mute a user, they can still see your tweets.
Can someone who blocked you on Twitter see your tweets?
Blocked accounts cannot: View your Tweets when logged in on Twitter (unless they report you, and your Tweets mention them) Find your Tweets in search when logged in on Twitter.