Where is Shajapur border?

The district is bounded by Ujjain District to the west, Dewas and Sehore to the south, Rajgarh to the east, and Jhalawar District of Rajasthan to the north. Shajapur district is part of Ujjain Division….

Shajapur district
Country India
State Madhya Pradesh
Division Ujjain
Headquarters Shajapur

What is famous in shajapur?

Bhairo Dungri is the highest mountain peak in Shajapur and having a temple at the top. Fort and Jama Masjid. Mazare-e-sherif, the famous mazare is situated near at Kashinagar, Shajapur. Chillar Dam is a very important tourist place.

In which state is Shajapur?

Madhya Pradesh
Shajapur, also spelled Shahjapur, town, northwest-central Madhya Pradesh state, central India. It is situated on the Malwa Plateau on the Lakunda River. Shajapur was founded about 1640 ce by the Mughal emperor Shah Jahān, its name being a derivation of Shahjahanpur.

How many villages are there in Shajapur district?

Tahsil-wise List

Sl No Tahsil Total Villages
4 Kalapipal 125
5 Moman Badodiya 105
6 Nalkheda 98
7 Shajapur 154

Who is the MLA of shajapur?

Shajapur (Vidhan Sabha constituency)

Incumbent MLA Hukum Singh Karada
Political Party Indian National Congress
Constituency Details
State Madhya Pradesh

What is the population of shajapur?

Shajapur is Tehsil in Madhya Pradesh state, As per the 2021 Aadhar estimates, Shajapur Tehsil population in 2021 is 312,210. According to 2011 census of India, Total Shajapur population is 251,782 people are living in this Tehsil, of which 130,215 are male and 121,567 are female.

Who is the SP of shajapur?

Shri Pankaj Shrivastava
Divisional Superintendent of Police

Name Designation
Shri Pankaj Shrivastava Superintendent of Police Shajapur
Shri Gaurav Tiwari Superintendent of Police Ratlam
Shri Manoj Kumar Rai Superintendent of Police Neemuch
Shri Hitesh Choudhary Superintendent of Police Mandsaur

Who is the collector of shajapur?

Dinesh Jain
District Administration

Name Designation Phone
Shri. Dinesh Jain, IAS Collector & District Magistrate 07364-226500
Mrs. Misha Singh, IAS CEO Zila Panchayat 07364-226100
Smt. Manjusha Vikrant Rai Additional Collector 07364-226727

How many Tehsil are there in Shajapur district?

9 Tehsils
Shajapur is a district in Madhya Pradesh State of India. It has a total of 9 Tehsils in this district.

How many Tehsil are there in Rajgarh district?

seven tehsils
The district has seven tehsils, Rajgarh, Khilchipur, Jirapur, Biaora, Narsinghgarh, Sarangpur and Pachore.

Who is Dewas MLA?

Dewas (Vidhan Sabha constituency)

Incumbent MLA Gayatri Raje Pawar
Political Party Bharatiya Janata Party
Constituency Details
State Madhya Pradesh

What is the population of shajapur MP?

Population of Shajapur in 2020 is 302,138 Literate people are 160,343 out of 95,080 are male and 65,263 are female. Total workers are 112,838 depends on multi skills out of which 71,499 are men and 41,339 are women.

What is the population of Shajapur district in India?

Shajapur has a population of 15,12,353 (according to 2011 Census of India), and covers 6,195 sq. km. The average literacy rate is slightly above 70%, and the sex ratio is 939 females for every 1,000 males. Before 2013, the district was larger in area.

Where is Shahjahanpur village in Alwar district of Rajasthan?

Shahjahanpur population.Shahjahanpur is a Village in Nimrana Tehsil in Alwar District of Rajasthan State . History and Detailed Information guide of Shahjahanpur , People and near by Tourist Places in Shahjahanpur.

Who are the patients of Shahjahanpur in Rajasthan?

Total infected patients are 7 in Alwar District and total population of Alwar District is 3671999. Total Infected Patients in Rajasthan State are 2126 . Locality Name : Shahjahanpur ( शाहजहांपुर )

Which is the district of Madhya Pradesh in India?

Shajapur District is a district of Madhya Pradesh state of central India.