Who is the current 9 ball world champion?

Fedor Gorst
Men’s champions

Year Dates Winner
2016 August 1–4 Albin Ouschan
2017 December 5–14 Carlo Biado
2018 December 10–20 Joshua Filler
2019 December 13–17 Fedor Gorst

How old is Thorsten Hohmann?

42 years (July 14, 1979)
Thorsten Hohmann/Age

What country is the best at pool?

Performances by nation

# Country Winners
1 China 3 (2007, 2010, 2018)
2 Austria 2 (2017, 2019)
Germany 2 (2011, 2021)
3 United Kingdom^ 1 (2014)

Who is the best pool player today?

CLICK HERE to sign-up for / renew your annual WPA Players License

Rank Player Total Points
1 Van Boening, Shane 29177
2 Alcaide, David 20628.5
3 Biado, Carlo 20625
4 Oi, Naoyuki 20467

Who is the king of pool?

A winner of over 70 international titles, Reyes was the first player to win world championships in two different pool disciplines….Efren Reyes.

Born August 26, 1954 Pampanga, Philippines
Sport country Philippines
Nickname The Magician, The Maestro, Bata
Pool games eight-ball, nine-ball, one-pocket
Tournament wins

Who is the greatest pool player who ever lived?

Efren Reyes

Nickname The Magician, The Maestro, Bata
Pool games eight-ball, nine-ball, one-pocket
Tournament wins
Major Over 70 major titles
World Champion Eight-ball (2004), nine-ball (1999)

Who is the World Nine ball Champion 2019?

The 2019 WPA World Nine-ball Championship was a nine-ball pool championship, which took place from December 13 to 17, 2019 at the al-Arabi Sports Club in Doha, Qatar. The defending champion was Germany’s Joshua Filler, who won the 2018 event defeating Carlo Biado in the final 13–10.

Where was the First World Nine ball Championship held?

In March 1990, the inaugural WPA World Nine-ball Championship was held in Bergheim, Germany. The playing field included 32 men and 16 women in separate divisions, and has since become an annual event.

Who was the World Nine ball Champion in 2010?

After this two-year hiatus, the tournament returned as the 2010 WPA World Nine-ball Championship in Doha, Qatar. Francisco Bustamante of the Philippines won the 2010 title. The 2015 championship was won by Ko Pin-yi, who defeated Shane Van Boening in the final.

Who was the winner of the 2007 World Nine ball Championship?

Men’s division first prize escalated to $100,000. In 2007, the event ran from November 3–11, and Daryl Peach of the England was the victor. Because of the global late-2000s recession the championship did not reappear on the calendar in 2008.