Who scored the most goals in FIFA World Cup 2010?

In his first World Cup in 2010, Mueller ended as joint top goal scorer of the tournament and winner of the Golden Boot with five goals and three assists….All-time leading goal scorers at the FIFA World Cup from 1930 to 2018.

Characteristic Goals scored
Miroslav Klose (Germany) 16
Ronaldo (Brazil) 15

Who was the best player in 2010 FIFA World Cup?

(CNN) — Uruguay striker Diego Forlan has won the FIFA Golden Ball award for the top player of the 2010 World Cup after inspiring his country to its best performance at the global showpiece in 40 years.

Who won the Golden Boot in 2010?

Diego Forlan
Players 21 years old and younger are eligible for the Best Young Player award. For a list of past World Cup winners, hosts, and statistics visit the World Cup History page….World Cup Award Winners.

Year 2010
Golden Ball Diego Forlan
Golden Boot Thomas Muller
Goals Scored 5
Golden Gloves Iker Casillas

Who is top scorer in world?

Cristiano Ronaldo
Footballers with 500 or more goals

Rank Player Total
1 Cristiano Ronaldo 785
2 Pelé* 765
3 Romário 753
4 Lionel Messi* 748

Who scored in 4 world Cups?

In the FIFA World Cup, the following male players have been named in the national team squad in at least four finals tournaments….Tournaments.

Team Germany
Player Miroslav Klose
In squad 4
Played 4
Tournaments 2002, 2006, 2010, 2014

What is Golden Boot award in football?

The European Golden Shoe, also known as European Golden Boot, is an award that is presented each season to the leading goalscorer in league matches from the top division of every European national league. The trophy is a sculpture of a football boot.

Who will win the Golden Boot 2020?

Cristiano Ronaldo has won the Euro 2020 Golden Boot award after finishing with five goals to his name – and one all-important assist.

Where was the 2010 FIFA World Cup held?

The following are the statistics for the 2010 FIFA World Cup, which took place in South Africa from 11 June to 11 July 2010.

What are the statistics for the 2010 World Cup?

2010 FIFA World Cup statistics 1 Scoring. Average goals per match: 2.27 2 Wins and losses 3 Match awards. Wesley Sneijder received four Man of the Match awards, more than any other player. 4 Multiple World Cups. Blanco was not called up for the 2006 Mexico squad. Klose went on to score at a fourth World Cup, in 2014.

When did South Africa qualify for the 2010 World Cup?

The qualification draw for the 2010 World Cup was held in Durban on 25 November 2007. As the host nation, South Africa qualified automatically for the tournament. As happened in the previous tournament, the defending champions were not given an automatic berth, and Italy had to participate in qualification.

Who are the top scorers in the 2010 World Cup?

Assists Rank Player Minutes played 1 Kaká 337 2 Thomas Müller 473 3 Mesut Özil 586 4 Dirk Kuyt 587